CD and Digital Out Now by OPAL TAPES


Ashes, residues, traces, something that is exhausted and yet subsists, which is fading away and from which something else, new and vital, will arise: a passage.

Ashes by Domiziano Maselli is an audiovisual project born of organic research. The work developed over time as a search for form, which, starting from drawing, monotypes and videos, finds a dual identity, between symbolic and free interpretation.

Just as video and digital animated images are derived from a concrete visual search, the musical composition moves between electronic processing of synthesizers and sound samples, to include instrumental performances swinging between assonance and dissonance.

The maximal and the minimalist.


01 - From the Void

02 - Cenere I

03 - Cenere II

04 - About Light

05 - The Fall

06 - Breathlessness

07 - The Fall and the Rise

08 - ἔρημος

09 - Remains

Credits: Written, produced, performed & recorded by Domiziano Maselli

Arrangements - Domiziano Maselli, Alessio Iachelini

Voices - Gloria Croce, Gloria Signoria Strings - Gloria Croce, Samuel Flora,

Alessio Iachelini, Clarissa Tamoni, Giovanni Macchiaverna, Luca Miranda

Drums - Tommaso Frigerio and Fabrizio Capone

Mastered by Emilio Pozzolini at Blau studio, Milan

Artworks & Graphics - Domiziano Maselli

Recorded between 2015 and 2017.


CD & Digital - (OPAL126) - Released 19 July 2018


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon